The Unknown: Bruce Springsteen – Angels + Sky

There are American legends…then there is Bruce Springsteen.  He is the rock and roll icon that legends aspire to be.  Where most artists speak to the people, Bruce has always spoken for the people.  It’s like his music and his lyrics are what would would come out of America’s mouth if the population stood up and sang out as a whole.  Many believe that Bruce has become more political as he’s grown older…and that he should stay neutral as he did in his early years.  Those are just detractors who never knew Bruce to begin with.  Bruce has never had a political “agenda,” but at the same time, he always fought for what he believed in.  On his debut album, Bruce spoke out against the treatment of Vietnam vets.  Bruce didn’t wait until his elder years to take jabs at the powers that be…he came out of the blocks swinging.  Bruce has never slowed down.  He has never sold out.  He has never backed down.  His resilience is what makes his journey so powerful.

Here is Bruce Springsteen’s Angel + Sky:

  1. Once Upon A Time In The West
  2. Streets of Philadelphia
  3. Missing
  4. Dead Man Walking
  5. Secret Garden
  6. Dream Baby Dream
  7. Plane Wreck At Los Gatos
  8. Gypsy Woman
  9. My Ride’s Here
  10. Give My Love to Rose

Buy Bruce Springsteen’s new album, Wrecking Ball now!!!